[FUN_Mail] Equipment Loan Program Award Announcement

Jeffrey Smith via FUN_Mail fun_mail at lists.funfaculty.org
Tue Dec 9 11:43:35 EST 2014

I am very pleased announce that this year's Equipment Loan Program awardees have been determined.

The Equipment Loan Program was established in 2009 to help provide new investigators with access
to resources to help them begin to grow and develop their research and pedagogical programs.
With the support from several vendors we have been able to provide over twenty awards to members
of the Faculty for Undergraduate Neuroscience.

This year the following members have received Equipment Loan Program Awards for the 2014-2015 cycle:

Raddy L. Ramos, New York Institute of Technology.
"Behavioral consequences of cerebellar molecular layer heterotopia in rodent models"
Award: A 2-year loan of a Roto-Rod Motor Skill Measurement System from San Diego Instruments

Lisa A. Gabel, Lafayette College
"Auditory Discrimination in a mouse model of dyslexia"
Award: A 2-year loan of a SR-Lab startle response system from San Diego Instruments

Suren Ambegaokar, Christian Fink, and Jennifer Yates, Ohio Wesleyan University
"Developing a novel fused-format introductory neuroscience course"
Award: A 2-year loan of a  PowerLab 26T system from ADInstruments

Rupa Gupta Gordon, Augustana College
"Physiological synchrony in conversation"
Award: A 2-year loan of a  PowerLab 26T system from ADInstruments

We are very grateful to the following Friends of FUN; without their support this program would
not be possible:

ADInstruments (http://www.adinstruments.com/)
Data Sciences International (DSI, http://www.datasci.com/)
Kinder Scientific (http://www.kinderscientific.com/)
Nikon Microscopy (http://www.nikoninstruments.com/Products/Light-Microscope-Systems)
Noldus Information Technology (http://www.noldus.com/)
San Diego Instruments (http://www.sandiegoinstruments.com/)

The next call for proposals will occur in late Spring, 2015. For more information about
the Equipment Loan Program, please check out the ELP webpage (http://www.funfaculty.org/drupal/Equipment_Loan).
If you have any questions at all about the Equipment Loan Program, feel free to contact the ELP Committee Chair
(Jeff Smith) at jsmith12 at svsu.edu.

Congratulations to all!
Jeff Smith
Past-president of FUN and Chair of the Equipment Loan Program Committee.

Jeffrey S. Smith, Ph.D. 
Past-President, Faculty for Undergraduate Neuroscience 
The Malcolm and Lois Field Endowed Chair in Health Sciences 
Department of Health Sciences 
Crystal M. Lange College of Health & Human Services 
Saginaw Valley State University 
7400 Bay Road 
University Center, MI 48710 

web: http://www.svsu.edu/~jsmith12 
email: jsmith12 at svsu.edu 
Office phone: 989.964.4503 
Laboratory phone: 989.964.4553 
Cell phone: 971.678.5022 
Fax: 989.964.4925 

More information about the FUN_Mail mailing list