[FUN_Mail] Open Nominations for FUN Officers

Gerald Griffin griffing at hope.edu
Tue Sep 7 17:53:29 UTC 2021

The Faculty for Undergraduate Neuroscience (FUN) is now accepting
nominations for executive committee positions. This year, we are accepting
nominations for *President-Elect*, *Secretary*, and three *Councilor*
Descriptions of position responsibilities can be found
<https://www.funfaculty.org/fun_bylaws>in the FUN bylaws

The Faculty for Undergraduate Neuroscience is an international organization
supporting neuroscience research and education at the undergraduate level.
We work to support more than 400 members who teach, mentor, and conduct
research with undergraduates across a variety of institutions. Each year,
in cooperation with industry and society partners, FUN sponsors student
travel to SfN, offers 2-year equipment loans to faculty, publishes the
Journal of Undergraduate Neuroscience Education, and undertakes many other
initiatives to support its members' efforts in undergraduate teaching,
mentoring and research.

The success of these programs depends on the participation of our
membership, especially in our volunteer leadership roles.
Please nominate yourself or a willing colleague, and help contribute to
FUN's important role in supporting undergraduate faculty.

Nominations (including self-nominations) and questions about open positions
should be sent to the current President-Elect, Gerald Griffin (
GriffinG at hope.edu) no later than September 27, 2021.

Gerald D. Griffin, Ph.D. (he, him, his)
Interim Provost
Associate Professor
Departments of Biology & Psychology
*Schedule an Appointment <https://tinyurl.com/y64jeayq>*

Hope College
DeWitt Center
141East 12th Street, Room 215, PO Box 9000, Holland, MI 49422-9000
616.395.6813 | griffing at hope.edu | hope.edu
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://lists.funfaculty.org/pipermail/fun_mail/attachments/20210907/b82e2fb1/attachment.htm>

More information about the FUN_Mail mailing list